

LAKE SHORE CENTRAL SCHOOLS

Evans-Brant Central School District

Minutes Board of Education ~ Retreat

Tuesday, August 9, 2011 @ 5:30 p.m. Sr. High School – District Conference Room

I. Call to order

The meeting was called to order in the District Conference Room at 5:46 p.m. by Mrs. Thompson, Board Vice President, as she led the pledge of allegiance.

II. Roll call

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Cynthia Latimore, President (Arrived late)
Carla Thompson, Vice-President
Dennis Feldmann
Carmen Garozzo (Arrived late)
Dyan Scritchfield
Richard Vogan
Jennifer Wackowski

OFFICERS PRESENT:

James Przepasniak, Superintendent of Schools Daniel Pacos, Asst. Superintendent for Admin. & Finance Melissa Evingham, Assistant Superintendent for Instruction

III. Approval of Agenda

Action was taken to dispense with regular meeting protocol and Robert's Rules of Order. A motion was made by Jennifer Wackowski, seconded by Richard Vogan, voted upon and carried 5-0 that the following resolution be adopted:

BE IT HEREBY RESOLVED, that the Board of Education of the Lake Shore Central School District hereby approves the agenda.

Action No. 18 8/9/11

- IV. **Discussion Items -** Pursuant to the request of Mr. Vogan, the following two discussion items were added to the agenda: Advertising on School Grounds and Paperless Meetings.
 - 1. Review of Agenda & Dinner
 - 2. Recommendations for BOE Committees, NYSSBA, ECASB & District
 - 3. BOE Goals for 2011-12 Discussion & Development

- 4. Interview Assistant Principal Candidates 6:30 p.m.
- 5. Enrollment / District Census Report
- 6. High School Early Dismissal Report
- 7. High School 2011 Graduation Report
- 8. Special Education Report K-12 Student Numbers and Program Offerings
- 9. Literacy Program Report
- 10. District Electronic Letterhead Samples Discussion
- 11. NYS District Report Card Document
- 12. BOE Meeting Presentation Schedule for the 2012-13 School Year
- 13. Advertising on School Grounds
- 14. Paperless Meetings

V. Adjournment

At 9:13 p.m. a motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Jennifer Wackowski, seconded by Dyan Scritchfield, voted upon and carried 7-0.

Respectfully submitted,

Kristine DeMartino

District Clerk